Exciting 2016 Fall titles

The Power Of Off

Publishers Weekly says:

Readers fascinated by how digital technology has changed the world, particularly everyday human interaction, will appreciate the author’s thought-provoking viewpoint

*************

go-home

“I read Go Home with great pleasure and lots of empathy for the displaced and somewhat mystified but always lovable Viraf and his misadventures in America. The author’s (and Viraf’s) powers of observation as well as the period he covers — Deadheads and Pintos, great fun — are distinctive qualities of his engrossing account of the immigrant experience.”
— Diane Johnson, author of Le Divorce, Persian Nights, co-scriptwriter of The Shining

Go Home is the story of one man’s journey to build a cultural bridge across continents, crossing waters that are unsettling and unsafe. While Fracis sets the novel during one of the most turbulent decades in both India’s and the United States’ history, his writing also offers insight in today’s tense climate. Beautiful prose, wise and witty.”
— Susan Muaddi Darraj, author of A Curious Land (AWP Grace Paley Prize, American Book Award) and The Inheritance of Exile

**************

ramayana

Open Magazine review:

Ramayana for Children is a beautifully written book based on the Indian epic Ramayana which was originally written by Valmiki. Though it has been rewritten many times over the years, Arshia Sattar’s retelling of the tale is refreshing, stimulating and completely faithful to Valmiki’s script at the same time

*****************

jfwc-jpg

Library Journal states:

Fans of Mary Kay Andrews and Mary Alice Monroe will enjoy Noblin’s lighthearted second novel. For many readers, spending time immersed in Caroline’s world might be just the ticket

*****************

cb

The Hindustan Times review:

Crème Brulee, as the title suggests, revolves around food, [and]…this engaging humorous narrative gets a sweetened twist when romance blossoms

*******************

Die Die Birdie new cover

“Definitely a great book for bird lovers who love a great mystery” COMMUNITY BOOKSTOP